Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

King's Daughters. Kate Custis Circle (Williamsburg, Va.) Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 71 K61, 2008.134, 2010.330
Scope and Contents Mss. 71 K61 includes the records of the Kate Custis Circle of the King's Daughters of Williamsburg, Virginia: a printed history of the circle by Estelle H. Smith; minutes of the circle meetings; correspondence; newspaper clippings; photographs; minutes of state convention meetings; programs of state conventions; scrapbooks; and leaflet concerning Estelle H. Smith. Mss. Acc. 2008.134 (Box 5) includes journal records from 1913-1933. Mss. Acc. 2010.330 (Box 6) includes...
Dates: 1893-1970
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Lee Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children.  An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Dates: 1858-1976; Majority of material found in 1900-1950
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

James Madison, Sr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 M26
Scope and Contents Dates; 1792-1831, 1931; document and correspondence (some are copies). Includes letters between James Madison, Sr. (1723-1801) and his son President James Madison, Jr., his brother Bishop James Madison, Josiah Quincy, Robert Walsh, and others. Also includes engravings and prints of Madison and a "Report of the Overseers of Harvard University" commenting of the new constitution recently submitted to the people of Virginia. Letters discuss politics, family life in Virginia, religion, and other...
Dates: 1792-1832, 1931
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century X
  • Subject: Reports X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
American Revolution--Veterans 1
Bank statements 1
Certificates 1
Charities--Virginia 1
∨ more
Checks (bank checks) 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Diplomas 1
Drawings and graphics 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Engravings (Prints) 1
Financial records 1
Harvard University--History--19th century 1
Invitations 1
Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
Mental illness--United States 1
Mentally ill--Care 1
Minutes 1
Newspapers 1
Notebooks 1
Orange County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Orange County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Pen drawing--19th century. 1
Plantation life 1
Plantations 1
Poems 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Scrapbooks 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Women college students 1
Women--Education--Virginia 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Kate Custis Circle (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∨ more
King's Daughters (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Lee Family 1
Lee family 1
Lee, Edward Myers 1
Lee, Elizabeth Mallory, 1902- 1
Lee, Peticolas, 1904- 1
Madison, James, 1749-1812 1
Madison, James, 1751-1836 1
Madison, James, Jr., 1751-1836 1
Madison, James, Sr., 1723-1801 1
Powell, William Devens 1
Quincy, Josiah 1
Tyler, Samuel 1
Walsh, Robert, 1784-1859 1
+ ∧ less